1. K-State home
  2. »Agronomy
  3. »Graduate Program
  4. »clubs-and-activities
  5. »K-State Agronomy Graduate Student Association

Department of Agronomy

K-State Agronomy Graduate Student Association

The Agronomy Graduate Student Association (AGSA) is a collection of graduate students representing many disciplines within the Department of Agronomy. Our goal is to support and facilitate the efforts of graduate students involved in the study of agronomy by providing special opportunities which enhance educational and personal development. Annual fund-raising efforts allow the AGSA to offer exclusive scholarships to its members and invite guest speakers to give presentations that are of special interest to the club.

Those involved in the AGSA benefit from networking with other students and staff through monthly meetings and other social activities while allowing for the opportunity of developing leadership skills as well. As members of the AGSA, we welcome new or potential students in an effort to make the adjustment to graduate study in the Department of Agronomy as smooth and enjoyable as possible.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Football Parking

Meetings

Meetings are held monthly on the first Tuesday of the month from 11:45- 1:00 PM with lunch, soft drinks and dessert, typically in Throckmorton 2002. Dates of meetings can be found in the Events section.

Review Meeting Minutes

Graduate Student Info

Contact Information

President
Ashley Lorence
lorence@ksu.edu

Vice-President/Parking Chair
Elliott Carver
recarver@ksu.edu

Treasurer
Anju Giri
anjugiri@ksu.edu

Social Chairs
Brent Jaenisch
 bjaenisch5@ksu.edu

Garrison Gundy
 ggundy@ksu.edu

Cookie Chair
Noortje Notenbaert
 noortjec@ksu.edu

Damaris Sulzbach Santons Hansel
 damaris@ksu.edu

Reporter/Web Master
Andrew Stammer
 ajstammer@ksu.edu

GSC Representative
Amanda de Olivera Silva
 adeyanju@ksu.edu

Faculty Advisors:
Dr. Gerard Kluitenberg
 gjk@ksu.edu  

Dr. Eduardo Santos
 esantos@ksu.edu