1. K-State home
  2. »Agronomy
  3. »Extension Agronomy
  4. »Crop Production
  5. »Wheat

Department of Agronomy

County Demonstration Plots

The following results are from the winter wheat county demonstration plots conducted by Cooperative Extension personnel throughout the state. Extension agents have the opportunity to obtain seed of established and new public wheat varieties developed by Kansas State University, Colorado State University, and Oklahoma State University, as well as private wheat varieties developed by Syngenta (Agripro), Monsanto (Westbred) and Limagrain.

These county plots are unreplicated plots for demonstration purposes only. Differences among varieties cannot be proven in the absence of replication. Small differences in yields should not be overemphasized. Please contact the Extension agricultural agent for more information about the demonstration plots.

County / DistrictDemonstration Plot
Southeast District
  • Andale
  • Arkansas City
  • Belle Plaine
  • Caldwell
  • Clearwater


Contact Us

Dr. Romulo Lollato
Assistant Professor
Email Dr. Lollato

Ph: +1-785-532-0397
Fx: +1-785-532-6094

Quick Links