1. K-State home
  2. »Agronomy
  3. »Welcome to Extension Agronomy
  4. »crop-production
  5. »soybeans
  6. »soybean-schools
  7. »2014-soybean-school

Department of Agronomy

2014 Soybean School 

A series of soybean production schools was offered in late February of 2014 to provide in-depth training targeted for soybean producers. The schools were held at Topeka, Pittsburg, Concordia, and Newton and were sponsored primarily by the Kansas Soybean Commission and by several entities with an interest in the soybean industry.

Presentations

Additional Resources

Soybean Production
Insect Pest Management
Production Budgets

Contact Information

Dan O’Brien

Extension Agricultural Economist Dept. of Agricultural Economics
dobrien@k-state.edu

Stu Duncan
Northeast Area Agronomist Northeast Area Extension Office
sduncan@k-state.edu

Doug Shoup
Southeast Agronomist - Southeast Area Extension Office
dshoup@k-state.edu

Ignacio A. Ciampitti
Crop Production/Cropping Systems
ciampitti@k-state.edu

Dorivar Ruiz-Diaz

Soil Fertility Specialist
ruizdiaz@k-state.edu

Dallas Peterson

Weed Management Specialist
dpeterso@k-state.edu

Doug Jardine
Extension Plant Pathologist
jardine@ksu.edu

Kim Larson
Extension Agent - River Valley Extension District
kclarson@k-state.edu

William Schapaugh
Soybean Breeder- Agronomy
wts@k-state.edu

Kevin Herbel
KFMA Program Administrator - Agricultural Economics
kherbel@k-state.edu

Bryson Haverkamp
Graduate Student, Kansas State University
bjh24@ksu.edu

Robert Florence
Graduate Student, Kansas State University
florerj@ksu.edu

Ryan J. Van Roekel
Graduate Student, University of Arkansas
rvanroek@email.uark.edu

J.P. Michaud
Associate Professor – Entomology
jpmi@k-state.edu

Brian McCornack
Entomologist
mccornac@k-state.edu